Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Captain Hawklin and the Underwater Menace

August 1934: When an old friend and mentor, Orman Wintergreen is murdered Steven travels to England to console Orman’s widow, Desa. While there, he uncovers an insidious plot orchestrated by a vengeful sub-mariner, Victor Eichmann, a relic from the Great War who is unable to accept Germany’s defeat. When the desperate scheme unfolds, Steven learns of a new untested explosive that, when used, will cause an undersea earthquake so massive it will bring about the destruction of Great Britain and throw the world into another war. 

While Steven sets out to find the German mastermind, Hardy is sent to intercept the new explosive and prevent it from arriving in the hands of Eichmann before he can put his plan in action. 


Steven and Hardy learn that Victor Eichmann has powerful associates whose objectives are to stop them at any cost. 


In a vain attempt Steven dives deep to the ocean floor in order to meet the underwater menace head-on, in hopes of preventing the earth shattering catastrophe and saving the world from the wrath of a German madman. 


Inspired by the cliffhanger serials of the 1930’s and 1940’s Captain Hawklin and the Skyhook Pirates is a rip-roaring adventure story in the tradition of Buck Rogers and Commando Cody. 





Trade Paperback

Books shipped and signed by the Author

No comments:

Post a Comment